Statistics   Author Index
authors: 124845
books   : 333952
  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
   Books search
   W :: William Roughead :: Twelve Scots trials : download ebook or read online
Book preview: Twelve Scots trials by William Roughead

Book info:

Author: William Roughead
Title: Twelve Scots trials
Publisher: Edinburgh, London : W. Green & Sons
Subject (keywords, tags): Trials -- Scotland


Tha parson of Spott, 1570.--The doom of Lady Warriston, 1600.--Touching one Major Weir, a warlock, 1670.--The ordeal of Philip Stanfield, 1688.--The ghost of Sergeant Davies, 1754.--Katharine Nairn, 1765.--Keith of Northfield, 1766.--"The wife o'Denside", 1827.--Concerning Christina Gilmour, 1844.--The St. Fergus affair, 1854.--The Dunecht mystery, 1882.--The Arran murder, 1899

Contributor: University of California Libraries
Format: txt
Size: 232 kb

Read the ebook

» Read ebook online «